The Journey called My Life

Well, this is a start of something new…a new blog! We’ll see if I actually keep this up…knowing me, I’ll probably get too busy and forget about it so I won’t write in here for about a month and then I’ll post something else that is of no importance to anybody. lol. 

But, if you’re brave enough, keep reading 🙂 

I have been trying to really figure things out lately. Thankfully I am meeting with my advisor tomorrow and I’m hoping that that meeting will help me sort some things out. There are just so many choices out there and I’m just not sure if I want to do any of them. It’s a big decision. But people keep saying that a lot of people don’t even end up doing what their major is anyway, so what’s the point of going to college if you end up doing something completely different from what you studied? So that means you have to go to MORE school, which I don’t really want to do, unless I absolutely have too! 

It’s funny how, when I was younger, I knew what I wanted to do…or I thought I did. I wanted to be an author. I would probably major in English and minor in creative writing and then write novels for the rest of my life. Funny. That’s no longer what I really want to do, though I think it would be kind of fun to do that on the side for fun. Then, I was thinking about broadcasting and digital media (editing videos and stuff sounds really fun!) but I’m taking this Intro to Electronic Media class and it is sooooo boring! That’s probably just because it’s a history class, so it’s really not helping me decide anything at all-but I’m not so sure about that at all now.

NOW I’m thinking more along the lines of journalism maybe? But I have no idea if that is where God wants me either. Parts of that sound really cool, but some parts don’t sound as fun, but I would probably run into that in any major. 

Ahhh…everything just seems SO complicated right now! It REALLY helped to just slow down a couple nights ago (Wednesday) and read the Bible and pray with some really close friends. I really need to go to bed, but all this to say…my life has been getting more complicated and confusing lately and I have no idea where I should go!

“For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for welfare, and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” -Jeremiah 29:11Image

Leave a Reply

