It’s a Mystery to me…

“…To make known the MYSTERY of the gospel.” -Ephesians 6:19

“This is a great mystery…” -Ephesians 5:32

 

We finished Ephesians! I love that book. While we were talking about the last two chapters, I really noticed how Paul wrote several times about the ‘mystery’. The mystery of the gospel…it is a great mystery! Mystery. That is so comforting to me, because it helps me realize that, even though some people pretend that they have it all together, they really don’t. Everything is just as much a mystery to them, as it is to me! My life is one big mystery right now. I have time…I have to keep telling myself that. God has really been teaching me how to wait on HIS timing lately….I know that He WILL show me what I’m supposed to major in and which direction my life is supposed to go at the RIGHT time. But what am I supposed to do until then?

 

“Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!” -Psalm 27:14

 

“For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.” 

-Psalm 62:5

“But they who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.” -Isaiah 40: 31

“I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in his word I hope.” -Psalm 130: 5

“Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices!” -Psalm 37:7

“I waited patiently for the Lord; he inclined to me and heard my cry.” 

-Psalm 40:1

 Those verses seem pretty clear. “Wait for the Lord, Wait in silence, wait on the Lord…” That is definitely something that I need to work on.

 

Now for one of my pictures 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

