He Knows what He’s doing…

“Trust. Trust me.” God has been whispering this to me over the past several months. My life has been one crazy roller coaster ever since last summer. Looking back, I can definitely tell that I have changed a lot since last summer. Maybe no one else can tell…but I can. I have had a lot of new things…I got two jobs (library and Dairy Station) for the first time, which was interesting. Oh snap, and I started college. That was a little crazy! I made new friends. Took lots of pictures. Made lots of memories. Gotten a couple gen eds out of the way (there’s a lot more to go…why do we have SOOO many gen eds?!). But I have a lot of things to look forward, too. I can’t even imagine how much I will change in the [hopefully] four years of college. I know that God has some pretty amazing stuff in store for this girl, if only I would let Him. 

Conclusion # 1: In order to move forward, I need to let go. I need to let God do His thing. Without me getting in the way. Trust me, He can do it just fine without me thinking that I can help or somehow do it better…so stupid. I need to let go of my plans, so that He can show me His plans for me. And I know, His plans are so much better than mine! I need to let go of the people, the possessions, the talents/gifts, whatever it is…that I have let define me, so that God will define me. I need Him to tell me who I am. 

Conclusion # 2: In order to know His will, I need to seek Him. The other day, I was praying and just pouring out my heart to God…mostly about how confusing everything has been lately and about the whole major thing. I felt like He was telling me to seek Him. You know that verse that says:

Delight yourself in me and I will give you the desires of your heart…

Or something like that. Maybe that’s the answer. Maybe that’s why He isn’t making it easy to decide on a major. Delight myself in the Lord. Seek Him. 

Conclusion # 3: I have great friends and I’m excited to see what God does in all of our lives! I have loved getting to know some people at Cedarville and I look forward to getting to know them better this semester as well as getting to know others, as well. Christian friends are such a blessing. It’s the times when I feel awful [because I’m sick] and I’ve just had a bad day…that my best friends hug me in line at Chucks that just makes my life better. I am excited to see what adventures await us in spring semester and I am excited to be a part of their lives and to see where God takes them…and us. 

Leave a Reply

