Quotes & Pictures

Image

“You are never too old to set another goal or dream another dream.” -C.S. Lewis

Then I saw a picture that had a road sign on it (like the ones that you find on highways) that said Dreams next exit. Yeah, it was fake, but the idea was cool :] Sometimes you have to take risks. Sometimes you have to step out in faith. Even when you don’t understand what’s going on. Don’t be afraid to dream. But don’t stop there. I think it is one of the saddest things when either somebody does not dare to dream because they don’t want to be disappointed, or they dream big but they never act on their dreams so they simply stay as just that…dreams. Nothing more. So many people just settle. Settle where they aren’t happy; in a job that they hate just for the money… I could never do that. I think that’s probably why I’m freaking out so much about the whole figuring out my life thing. I don’t want to be stuck doing something that I don’t like for the rest of my life…that would be no fun at all! And you know me, I love to have fun! haha. I’m writing this just as much for me as for you, but don’t be afraid to dream about things. Dream big and don’t give up easily! Work towards your dreams and they might become your reality! You never know 🙂

Image

 

“A little more persistence, a little more effort, and what seemed [like a] hopeless failure may turn to [a] glorious success.”

I don’t give up easily. I used to be even better at this, but if it’s something that I truly love, then I won’t give up easily. If I know what is worth fighting for, I will fight for it. The problem? Not sure which dreams I should pursue and which ones I should lay down. What direction should I even go in? No idea. But hey it’ll all work out, right? Over the past couple days, several people have reminded me that a lot of people are going through that same thing right now. A LOT of people my age, and even older, who don’t know what they’re doing with their lives yet…and that’s okay! I can just work on what I can see, right? Well…right now I can see what this semester will be like (with classes, anyway) and that’s all I have to worry about and work on for now!

Wow…I just found this quote and I LOVE it! (Love Brad Paisley, too btw…)

“Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.” -Brad Paisley 

There aren’t any mistakes in tomorrow-yet. God’s mercies come new every morning. Tomorrow is a fresh start. So, if you’ve messed up…tomorrow you can start again 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

