While I’m Waiting…

“While I’m waiting, I will serve you.

While I’m waiting, I will worship.

While I’m waiting, I will not faint.

I’ll be running the race, even while I wait.”

While I’m waiting for You to show me what direction my life should go, I will serve you!

While I’m waiting for You to clear up the confusion, I will worship.

While I’m waiting for You to give me strength to get through each day, I will not faint.

 

Waiting, otherwise known as patience, has never come easily for me. When I am in a season of waiting…waiting to see what’s next…as I am right now, I tend to always be looking forward at what’s ahead. The problem with that is that I miss the small, simple pleasures of every day life. I miss the present if I am always looking to the future. I believe that God wants us to enjoy life-right here and right now.

So, in my seasons of waiting to see what’s on the next page of the story that God is writing for me, I will seek Him.

“Be still and know that I am God” -Psalm 46:10

I will serve Him. I will worship Him. I will TRUST Him. I will put my hope in Him. I WILL WAIT ON HIM. 

Leave a Reply

