Life is Beautiful

I realize that it has been a while since I have written…I wish I could write more often! And it’s getting late and I have to get up EARLY tomorrow to catch the sunrise to take some pictures that are due tomorrow morning…lol. That sounds like I wasn’t trying to get this assignment done, but seriously…I have been trying SO hard for this! It’s been kind of crazy!

…like everything else lately! 

 

Here are just a few of my random thoughts and stuff that I have been thinking about lately and what has been going on, a little bit. I apologize in advance if this is kind of unorganized or whatever, because I am really tired right now (apparently that worked for my OT paper though! LOL! I thought I did soooo bad…yeah, I got an A!! haha).

 

Life is crazy. There. I said it! Crazy how true that is, right? Have you noticed how crazy life gets? And something that I have noticed is this:

The older we get, the crazier (and yes, busier!) life gets!!

When I was younger (before college), I thought that as I got older, life would begin to make more sense. That makes sense, right? I mean…I have more life experience now than I did even a couple years ago, when I was still in high school. But I’ve noticed that that is not exactly how it works…at least that’s now how it has worked out in my own life!

I would love to be able to say that I have everything all figured out. I know exactly what I want to do with my life and what I need to do to get there. I have amazing people in my life who will never let me down. I have a great job lined up for the moment after I graduate (or will when the time comes, since that’s still a LONG ways away!). I have a great guy who will obviously ask me to marry him (okay, so maybe it’s a little soon for that…the engagement thing, anyway lol)! Basically I have everything figured out! I know what God is calling me to do and I’m prepared to just go do it already! But I can’t say that. The thing is, I often feel very confused over what God is calling me to do and where He wants me to go and who He wants me to spend my time, and ultimately life, with. I just have random bits of information about things that I might want to get involved in eventually. And it’s not much. Photography. That’s one of the BIG ones. As with my major, I’m not sure where God is leading me through that one! I’m not even sure if I’m passionate about it like I think I should be. 

I also know that God has placed Orphans on my heart lately. What He wants me to do for them/with them is still up in the air (well, in my perspective anyway). 

The truth is, I seriously do not know what I want to do with my life yet! Yes, I’m working on the photography thing but as I am getting more involved in that, the more that I can see that I really know nothing! Like seriously…I feel so bad at it now as I’m learning more about it! :p haha. 

And, while I wish some things had never happened since starting college, I know that God has/had a reason for allowing those things into my life. I couldn’t see it then. I may not even be able to see it all clearly YET, either. But I believe that eventually God will let me in on the secret as to why those things has happened. Right now I’m not even completely sure what’s going on and I don’t even know if I want it to go a certain way or not! Part of me says yes, but I don’t think I have the right motivation behind that initial response :/ 

Alright it’s getting closer to midnight and I’m super tired…so just a couple more things:

Getting down to the main point…yes, life is crazy but LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL!! If you have the right perspective about what you are going through, I think that even through the messiness and imperfections of everyday life…you can actually see just how beautiful life really is (: So, go enjoy it!

Alright that’s all for now because I’m so tired and I have to get up early to take pictures of the sunrise! It better be worth it tomorrow, just saying! If it’s not even pretty, I’m just gonna give up! lol :p

Have an awesome day in Christ! 😀

Leave a Reply

