A Little Too Crazy

I am probably the weirdest person alive. 

No, seriously!

I love random things and I love doing random things! It’s funny that a lot of people think that I am quiet. Oh, I can be…but when I’m in my element (a.k.a playing volleyball with close friends) I am probably very loud and maybe even obnoxious (I hope not lol)

I’m a little loud sometimes, a little too quiet sometimes. A little too crazy sometimes and I have a tendency to have a little too much fun sometimes (if that’s possible, which I don’t really think it is!) 

I feel the pressure to compare myself to other girls and I do it all of the time. I have been fed the lie that if I am completely myself, nobody will like me. 

Lately I realized that if people don’t like me for who I am (not who I pretend to be or who I am when I’m self-conscious and worried about what they think of me), then they have no business being in my life anyway! So I’ve decided to be crazy and have fun instead of constantly worrying about what I look like or what other girls are doing or what the guys are thinking about. 

If it’s meant to be, it’ll happen…and that’s that!

I am weird, and that’s okay. You probably are too! (: Embrace the weirdness of yourself and everyone else and learn to love this beautiful mess that we live in!

Leave a Reply

