You’re beautiful just as you are!

I don’t know if anyone else thinks the way that I do, but I find it incredibly easy to believe in other people. I love telling other girls that they are beautiful…both inside and out! But here’s the catch:

I just can’t seem to believe it for myself!

I try. I mean, I’ve heard those verses for my whole life…you know the ones, proverbs 31; 1 Peter 3; etc… And I know that those things are true. I really do, it’s just that a little help on the outside would be great too, you know?

But I just want to let you know that I am trying to change my perspective of myself and in that way, maybe I will eventually learn to see myself as beautiful! I believe that God has made me, and you, for a specific and special adventure…and I think that I am also hindering my journey along the path when I constantly find what is wrong with me.

Guess what, ladies…

God made you perfect. He made you unique. And He gave you everything that you need to fulfill His dreams and purposes for your life!

When I look in the mirror and turn away in disgust, I am practically slapping God in the face…telling Him that I’m not happy with the way that He has made me. And when I complain about how ‘bad’ I am at something, that’s telling Him that I’m not happy with what He has given me, either!

So I would encourage you, ladies…the next time you look in the mirror, trying to see differently. Find a different perspective. See with new eyes. God made you purposely just the way you are! So darling, you really are drop dead gorgeous just the way you are!

This is a response to the writing prompt: You’re beautiful…just as you are given by Holley Gerth.

6 thoughts on “You’re beautiful just as you are!”

  1. Hi ~
    I am popping over from Holley Gerth. Thank you for your thoughts – especially the fact that when we dislike ourselves, we are denying God’s perfect plan for our lives.

    I am certainly going to pray and work on seeing me through God’s eyes, instead of the eyes that are tainted with Satan’s lies.

    Blessings ~ Dorothy

    1. Hi Dorothy! I’m so glad that you took the time to read through my post (: I often don’t feel like I have too many good things to say-haha- so I’m glad that you got something out of my jumbled thoughts! The last paragraph that you wrote is very applicable to me, as well, and I will certainly pray and work on seeing myself as God sees me, as well!
      God bless, beautiful!

  2. Found you through Holley’s link up. Love what you have written here. My favorite part:

    I believe that God has made me, and you, for a specific and special adventure…and I think that I am also hindering my journey along the path when I constantly find what is wrong with me.

    I agree that focusing on what’s wrong takes the wind out of our sail and makes this adventure so much harder to navigate. Thank you for this perspective.

    1. Hi Makeda! Thank you so much for taking the time to read through my post and comment! I really appreciate it! I’m often not really sure if what I have to say can make a difference, but if what I have to say has encouraged you, I think I have done my job! Thanks again for checking out my jumbled thoughts!
      God bless, beautiful!

  3. I am visiting from Holly Gerth’s page. Thank you for sharing this as I can relate to what you’ve shared. Do know that you are beautiful no matter what! 🙂 Hugs to you.

    1. Hi Cassandra! Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post and comment! Also, thank you so much for the encouragement!
      God bless, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

