Perfect in Weakness

This life is such a crazy ride. I have noticed this especially since starting college! Before college, my life was actually pretty boring…nothing really happened…nothing out of the ordinary, I mean. And while college can get to be that way too, every now and then, it’s definitely been a little crazy…tons of ups and downs! Some days it’s neither all up or all down…but more ups and downs than I think possible.

That’s when GRACE is so real!

I’ve been through a lot of stuff…not all of it was bad, obviously, and I know that God has had a plan for all of it. There have been things that I have gone through and am going through and will go through that I would never choose to go through. I would avoid it if I could. But because God gave me a nudge to take that first step into the fire, and promised to walk with me all the way and to be my strength, I am a better woman because of it. So I can honestly say that I am thankful for everything that I have gone through since I started college…although I still do not understand the purpose of many of those crazy adventures. I can still smile and thank Him for being good and for getting me through certain issues. And if He hasn’t gotten me through it yet, I still have lessons to learn and He will see me to the other side, when the time is right. In the mean time, I need to stop focusing all of my attention on the destination and realize that it’s not just the mountaintop views in life that are beautiful. The journey in-between as well as the valleys can be pretty darn gorgeous if you learn to see with a different perspective (: 

God will never ask you to do something and not give you the power to do it. Whatever tests you are facing, you have the g r a c e to pass it.

And remember:

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

Leave a Reply

