{Beauty| You ARE smart}

Part of being beautiful, on the inside, is believing what is true. The truth. The truth from the Bible. The opposite of what you are usually told by ordinary people. Reach above the ordinary. Become extraordinary! 

Just a warning, I might (well…probably will) let out some frustration on this while I can…just be patient with me and I would love to hear where you stand on this when I’m done!

Now, maybe this is just from my observation, but it seems to me like everyone thinks that certain people are ‘smart’ and some people are just ‘not’. Okay, so there may be some truth in that. Technically, some people are much smarter than others. I get that and I’m okay with that. But what I’m not okay with is when they make you feel like you’re dumb just because you’re not a nursing or engineering major. Everyone doesn’t do this, but some do…probably without even realizing it. Just because you are not studying to be a nurse, or a doctor, or whatever else that you need lots of schooling for doesn’t mean that you are less important or less of a person. You know what I think?

I think that God has made you EXACTLY how smart that He wants you to be!

I also think that there are different ‘kinds’ of smarts. Just because I am not a nursing major doesn’t mean that I’m not smart. I would like to see THEM do what I do! I bet they couldn’t do it. And I bet that’s true in your situation, too. 

I also get frustrated with parents who constantly push their children to get straight A’s. My parents haven’t been too much like that, thankfully. They have more just told me to do my best, which for me is A’s and B’s, which isn’t bad…but some parents are so disappointed when their child gets an A- or a B, which is ridiculous because that is still a good grade! 

So, begin to see the truth in you, beautiful! You are smart…it doesn’t matter what grades your best friend gets and it doesn’t matter if she has ‘harder’ classes than you and still gets better grades than you. For you, personally, the classes that you are in are hard for you. But that’s because God has made you that way! And that is completely okay! I’ll leave you with this quote:

Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish by his ability to climb a tree,  he will live his whole life believing that he is stupid. 

 

Leave a Reply

