{Project 365} Day 9

Day Nine: | Coloring #likeaboss

photo (19)

 This week is VBS at my church. Yesterday I got to color with the kids! It seriously made my day! It made me soooo happy (: It had been such a LONG time since I’ve colored anything and I had a great time talking and hanging out with the kids, too!

 

Day Nine pt. 2: |Final Day/Bittersweet

Today concluded VBS…I have to say I am happy that it is over, but at the same time, I am a little sad! The drama team has worked SO hard for SO long and I think it really paid off! I loved being apart of the production again this year and I hope that at least something that was said during the drama got through to the kids! It feels kind of weird that it’s over, to be honest…It’s just…DONE! It all happened so quickly! And I think this year’s went even better than previous productions at Calvary…no one really messed up hardly at all and if we did no one suspected a thing because it wasn’t major (:

Anyway….here’s some pictures that I took today to capture some of what happened at VBS today…

DSC_0001

I hung around the crafts area.

DSC_0002 DSC_0004

My sister!

DSC_0008 DSC_0009 DSC_0057 DSC_0058

Alex, Hannah, Maria, and Mrs. Niccum helping the kids with their crafts!

DSC_0010 DSC_0026 DSC_0027 DSC_0028 DSC_0036 DSC_0038 DSC_0043 DSC_0044 DSC_0045 DSC_0046 DSC_0047 DSC_0051 DSC_0052 DSC_0053 DSC_0055

Working on the craft and playing games with the craft!

DSC_0018

Greg showing her a picture that he had taken of her (:

DSC_0012 DSC_0013 DSC_0014 DSC_0016

Along with the cute, smiling faces was also quite a bit of personality and s a s s!!

DSC_0025 DSC_0024 DSC_0024 copy DSC_0023 DSC_0020

This girl was so full of energy and definitely had an overdose of sass, but she was cute and let me take her picture (:

DSC_0029

She, as usual, didn’t want me to take her picture…

DSC_0019

The first thing that this little girl said after Greg told her that I’m his sister was: “Really? She’s prettier than you are!” LOL That made me laugh…

DSC_0030 DSC_0035

This girl was my favorite! We became friends. She was so sweet 🙂 She even gave me the craft that she had worked on!

DSC_0060 DSC_0059

And that’s it! The week is over…it’s a bittersweet moment.

In the drama I ended the whole play with a paragraph where I talk directly to the children about God. I asked them if they loved God and treasured Him more than anything or anyone else…and, to my surprise, they actually answered me! In unison, almost, most of them answered: “YES!” after I had asked those questions…so I can only hope that they were truly into the drama and that they knew what was going on and they knew the answers to those questions. I can only hope that God used us, used me, to plant some seeds in these kids’ lives and will draw them closer to Himself.

Leave a Reply

