{Just Trust}

10432955_628277863946026_8721505236618102535_n

Yesterday in church Pastor said something that really captivated me. It was a short story. I summarized it on my facebook status as:

My doubt and fear screams “Father, I can’t see you!” But His voice is steady and calm as He replies, “But I can see you! Jump, and I will catch you.”

Sometimes maybe He just wants us to trust Him enough to take that step when it looks unstable. YOU have so much courage. Even if your breath is shaky and uneven as you edge your way forward. Even if your footsteps are small and it may seem like you’re not making any progress. Even if you pause at times to catch your breath and remind yourself why you’re here. Even if you have doubts sometimes. You are b r a v e! Sometimes He wants us to jump when we can’t see or feel Him…He wants us to follow Him.

You don’t think you can do it. You doubt your ability. Your strength. You think that there is NO way that you can do what He is asking. But here’s the good part:

You’re not alone! He can give you the strength that you need to fulfill His purposes for You. He WILL catch you!

I can’t lie…I am struggling with this right now, too. That’s why it hit me so hard when I heard this the other day. I kind of feel like a hypocrite writing these words of comfort, because I am not at that place yet. But it’s a process and we’re on this journey together!

10440279_628277843946028_3129492317219414228_n

Leave a Reply

