{Love Letters} Image

I smiled the day I created you. I couldn’t wait for you to begin this amazing journey of life that I had for you. On that day, I smiled with anticipation. I saw your life. Your beautiful life. I saw all of the ups and downs. I saw your struggles. I saw the times when you gave up hope and decided to go your own way and do your own thing. I saw your impatience. I saw your heart. Your striving, your trying, your hard working, your desperate heart. Don’t you know that I loved what I saw? I knew you would go through some rough times. I knew that there would be times when you forgot to ask my opinion on things and decided to go where you wanted to go. But through all of that, I saw that your heart was good. It wasn’t perfect. And it sure wasn’t mature yet. But you were trying. You wanted to please me.

I loved you before I even saw you. But when you appeared as a baby, I absolutely loved what I saw. I saw you as perfect. Because I had made you! You, beautiful you, are my handiwork (Ephesians 2:4-10). I created you in my very own image (Genesis 1:27) and I am changing you more and more to my image with each passing day (2Corinthians 3:18).

Your heart is carrying so much unnecessary baggage. I took that from you so long ago, why did you pick it back up? Why do you feel the need to carry your own weight? To go it alone? I carried your weight at the cross. It is finished. Done. Gone. You are free! You are free to shed the baggage weighing you down and move forward into the amazing, fulfilled life that I have for you in your future.  You’re okay. You’re doing enough. You are enough. You don’t have to try so hard. I love you no matter what you do. I love you.

Leave a Reply

