{Love Letters} Fear

How many times have I told you to not be afraid? How many times have I written in the Bible that very statement? So many times. It’s repeated again and again…don’t you think that I really mean what I say when it’s repeated that many times? Don’t be afraid! Don’t be anxious or nervous about what you don’t understand…about the future because you do not know what it will hold. Because I do know what your future will hold.

Don’t be afraid of possible heartache. Of possible loss. Don’t be afraid of the next season of your life because you do not know what that is yet. Don’t be afraid of the unknown, because You know the God who created the unknown! I am with you. I will strengthen you and uphold you (Isaiah 41:10)!

So what, things have gone poorly in the past for you. That doesn’t mean that it will go poorly in the future! I am on your side. I am for you…not against you! What can men do to you since I am on your side? Do not be afraid of what could possibly go wrong…because I am on your side and I love you (Psalm 118:6).

I have not given you the spirit of fear (1 Timothy 1:7). When you are able to let go of that fear, you will discover a much deeper, happier life…the life that I have planned for you! Trust me. I remember the times in the past when things went differently than you wanted them too. You were searching, seeking. You even convinced yourself that you were trying to find my best for your life. Your heart did long for the blessings that I wanted to give you. Your heart longed for me. But you also had many selfish desires that you needed to get rid of first. It was a battle. But I am so proud of you. Together, we won! It isn’t over, but you have come such a long way. I know that part of you is afraid of things happening the same way again. Don’t be afraid. I am with you. I am a safe place. I love you. And I want you to run to me with everything you have. And I believe you are finally doing that. Trust in me. Trust in my plan. Search for me. Seek my heart. I will draw near to you because I love you more than I can even describe!

anxiety

Leave a Reply

