{Love Letters} Lean Into Me

You are so scared. Scared to repeat past mistakes. Scared that you’re doing the “wrong thing”. Scared that you’re not doing it the “right way”. Terrified that the past will repeat itself. Scared that the people in your life now will treat you the same way that the people in your past did. You are chained to so much fear.

Fear not, Beloved Daughter. I love you. I will help you. “For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand; it is I who says to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.” (Isaiah 41:13)

I saw your face brighten with excitement and joy as you thought you saw your path straighten a little before you. Oh, you knew there would still be bumps and slight curves ahead…but it looked a little straighter than it had previously. Now it’s all curves again. Where there was clarity, it looks foggy to your eyes. Child, everything is crystal clear from where I am sitting. I am carefully holding you and your life in my hand. Even when it seems like I am no where to be found, I am looking after you. Even when you hear silence, I am working on your behalf. Have faith. Remember to “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In ALL your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” (Proverbs 3:5-6)

Let go of the anger that you’re feeling. Let go of all of the emotions that are running through you right now. Let me show you what to feel. Let me. Let go. Of everything. (unrighteous) Anger is not from me, my Child. I understand what you’re feeling. You’re not alone. Make sure that the words that you are speaking is helpful for others. Builds them up. Yes, everyone. Don’t grieve the Holy Spirit but instead focus on the fruit of the spirit. Even now. Especially now. (Ephesians 4:26-31)

Take a deep, calm breath, Child. Let it all outLean into me. I want nothing more than for you to know my heart. My vision. My love. Worship me in everything you do. I just want you to know that, in the big picture, everything will be okay. It may take time. It will take some time. But everything will be okay. I love you. And I’m here for you every step that you’re struggling to take. Remember that I am for you and not against you! You can do it 😀 With me. For my glory. Remember…dream big because that is the biggest compliment you can give me (:

Leave a Reply

