{Love Letters} Talents

I have not given everyone the same talents…the same abilities. I have not given everyone the same amount of gifts. I do not ask you to give back to me what I have not given to you. All I ask is that you give back to me what I have given to you.Not what I have given to the people around you. I have asked them to walk a different journey. One that connects with yours, but is not the same as yours. have given you things. I have given you gifts that are unique to you. However, it is not simply enough to give back to me your talents as I have given them to you. You can do so much better! I have trusted you with gifts specific to you…don’t waste your time, Dear One! My desire for you is to use your talents and abilities to the very best of your ability so that you will be able to give your very best back to me.

Work your heart out when it comes to the passions that I have given to you. Love people. Care for people. Connect with people. Work on what I have given you. I love you and, believe it or not, I have given you so many ways that you are able to work on passionately and give back to me. Because that is your purpose. Don’t stress out about what I haven’t given you…or about what you can’t see. Believe in my purpose for you and that I do have a purpose for you. Work on what I have given to you, Child. That is all I ask. You have a beautiful, striving heart. You can do it! You have loved. You have purpose. You are doing enough.

{Matthew 25:14-30}

Leave a Reply

