{Love Letters} Keep Going

I think you know you have some changing to do. I have placed people in your life to gently remind you of that. Not to tear you down, Child, but to remind you that better days are yet to come. Do you remember the word that I gave you at the beginning of the year? Positivity. That means when it’s rough. That means when you don’t know what to do or where in the world I am taking you. Your attitude should be positive. You should be focusing on others…you should be focusing on how you can encourage someone else. How you can make them smile and how you can speak love into their lives. I have called you to a ministry of encouragement. Right where you’re at. Stop waiting for everything to be perfect in order to encourage them or to be used by me. That day will never come. There will be easier days to carry out my plans for you, Child, but it’s even more important for you to speak love into other people when you are struggling. Because then, I am shown strong through your weaknesses.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. {2 Corinthians 12:9}

Failure is a part of life. I understand that it is a constant temptation to be anxious about your life…about what’s happening right now and what might happen in the future. I have told you so many times to not be anxious. There are many uncertainties in your life; I understand that. But I have so many amazing things in store for you and what is happening right now at this moment is so small in comparison to eternity.

Stop worrying so much, Child:

 “Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?  Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life” {Matthew 6:25-27}?

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” {Philippians 4:6}

How come prayer so often is forgotten in the heat of the moment? Remember to pray, Child. I want to hear from you in every circumstance that you are in. I want to hear your heart. I will give you peace.

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” So we say with confidence,“The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?” {Hebrews 13:5-6}

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light” {Matthew 11:28-30}

Never forget that I love you, I”m here for you, and I’m rooting for you! I am on your side! Even when it feels like the world is constantly moving against you, I am helping you along the way. I am easing you into situations that will stretch you more than you think you can survive. I am cheering for you in successes and I am always there to pick you up in your failures. One more thing to remember: If you have no more strength to continue forward, you are not a failure if you stop to take a rest! Come to me, Daughter. I will give you the rest that you need! I know you’re tired. I know. Continue forward as you can, even if it’s crawling inch-by-inch. And when you can’t move forward, just stop and look up at me. Grab my hand tighter than ever and I will bring you rest and peace. I love you. Keep going! 

Leave a Reply

