{Tiny Steps}

Steps forward, no matter how small, is still progress.

I look at my photography work now and wonder, “Have I even improved any?” Sometimes, I think we need to take a step back and look at the bigger picture to see that we are, in fact, inching our way forward. It may be slow-going. Painfully slow, in some cases. But it is still going forward! And, after some time has passed, lots of effort and tears and struggles and crawling forward one tiny inch at a time, you will begin to see the progress that you have, indeed, made.

So, I decided to take a look back through some of my images. Every now and then I will include some of my more recent work to see where I came from, where I currently am, and hopefully I will be able to catch a glimpse of where I will be in a few years’ time!

313985_396514747063394_1873510315_n 486305_396514520396750_1929802936_n 548809_396514223730113_62007865_n 580985_396513990396803_302727438_n

These images were taken in the summer of 2012 right after I graduated from high school when I first started to get into the art of photography. My Grandpa helped me take and critique these photos as well as several of my first self-projects. He greatly encouraged me as I began taking more and more pictures and starting thinking that this could possibly become a huge part of my life. I couldn’t have guessed how big photography would be in my life in such a short time! I don’t think I have even fully discovered all that God wants me to do with photography as I seek to minister and love on the people that He puts in my path. These are some of the better images from when I first started in July, 2012. Keep checking back to see more images, both from a couple years ago when I first started as well as more recent photos! ❤

Leave a Reply

