{Love Letters} Still

It was a dark place. I know you can think about the time recently when you were in a dark place. I see your heart still searching for answers. Reasons. Your heart is constantly asking…

“Why, God?”

Why so much pain. Why so much wandering. Why so much depression and sadness with no way out?

You are my daughter. You have been chosen by me. You are mine! I never wanted that heartache for you, but I knew it was good for you. All I wanted was for you to learn to trust me. When there’s no way out. When there’s no hope. All I wanted was for you to turn to me and recognize me as your only hope. I wanted you to see me do things beyond your wildest imaginations and completely put your trust in me. Because I can be trusted.

Just, “be still” (Psalm 46:10). Watch me do amazing things. You can stop fighting so hard. I know you want your life to work out. I know you’re getting impatient at yourself and how you have been acting lately. I see your heart, remember? Here’s the secret you don’t want to hear, though:

You don’t need to fight so hard! I will fight for you! You only need to be still (Exodus 14:14). In the chaos and confusion, remain calm. Be still. Remember who I am and who I see you as…the woman that you will become. Beautiful. Strong. Godly. The woman I find absolutely beautiful and that I love so much.

When you’re doing all that you can, that’s all you can do! I will do the rest. Give it all to me. Trust me and you will find yourself not getting so exhausted all of the time. I can handle it when you can’t!

I delight to fight your battles! I am trustworthy. I am your refuge and strong tower:

“For you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy.” {Psalm 61:3}

I am here for your every struggle. Your every battle. And I will fight it for you, if you allow me to. All I ask of you, is to wait and…be still.

Leave a Reply

