#WednesdayWorkoutBlog |MovingForward|

Woman running up stairs
Woman running up stairs

I realize it’s no longer Wednesday :p But yesterday/last night, I was crazy tired, so I didn’t get a motivational Wednesday blog done. So, it gets done today in the few moments of time I have before heading off to the next thing to be done here in Texas!

Are you getting frustrated at yourself? For not seeing any results…still…and it feels like you’ve been at this running thing forever now?! Maybe you really have been at it for quite a long time now and you have seen results in the past, but the results just don’t seem to be happening nearly as fast as you want them to. You know that what you’re doing is healthy and in time will yield results…but your patience is running out.

I know. I get it. I’ve been there. I’m still there. I have negative thoughts toward myself because I still don’t like how I look or how out of shape I seem sometimes. I feel like the results I want will neverappear…and I feel like I will never be as consistent as I should be.

But maybe we shouldn’t be fearing the slow process. That is just life…this process of actually seeing the results of your running and work out is going to be slow and not happen exactly when you want it to if you’re doing it right, most likely. But that means you’re in it for the long run, instead of losing the weight quickly only to gain it all back in a short amount of time as well. The time will pass anyway. What will you do with this time that God has given to you?!

Instead, fear standing still. Doing nothing. Not working towards your goals. Not overcoming the challenges and obstacles in front of you. Standing there. There will definitely be no change that way!

In life, it’s the same way. So often we tend to get frustrated with ourselves because we desire to change…but it’s not happening when we want it to. We wonder if it’s even worth it. Because we can’t see it happening. We can’t feel the change right away, so we wonder if what we’re doing is even doing anything at all! But that process is slow. But, in the end, it is so worth it! Everything will all be worth it in the end, if you’re just patient and you’re willing to work through it all!

Make sure you aren’t just standing still, though! That is the danger. It’s easy to get lazy. Tired. Sad because we can’t see the change in us happening, or it seems to be happening painfully slow.

But just be patient. It’s happening, trust me. And others can see it. God sees it! Moving forward slowly is still moving forward. You’re headed in the right direction 🙂 You can do this!

Leave a Reply

