#MessyMondays |NeverEasy|

Never easy

Never Easy.

I know it’s not Monday (again). Haha. But I’m sitting here at work and I yet again didn’t get a Messy Monday post written this Monday and I have nothing better to do, so I thought I would attempt to write down some words that will hopefully come off as an encouragement to somebody out there.

I don’t know about you, but often I tend to look for what is easy. Maybe what I want will just happen to literally drop in my lap, and then I can just run with it and life will be easy and awesome and just great!

Yeah, THAT doesn’t happen!

I have been realizing even more lately than before that what is worth having and doing, doesn’t come easily.

Take running, for example. I know this isn’t one of my Workout blogs (on Wednesdays), but running has made me realize so many things about life. One that relates to this post, is that it is definitely NOT easy! It’s a choice everyday to run, or to kind of take it easy and be lazy. Let me tell you, that is NOT an easy choice to make! I often make the wrong choice. Then I feel terrible about myself. And the cycle continues….bla bla bla. But you can read more about that on my Wednesday Workout Blogs, if you’re interested in how I connect running with life and God.

Anyway.

Life isn’t easy. You kind of tend to realize this more and more as you get older. Life gets busy. Things and responsibilities pile up and make you feel like you’re drowning.

The point is, life is hard.

Sorry if that isn’t very encouraging, but stick with me!

What are your dreams and passions about life?

Seriously, think about that question. If you have time and you are the kind of person who loves to journal and write stuff out, write out your thoughts. Your struggles with this. Write whatever comes to your mind.

Has it been an easy road trying to get there?

What have you done to, each day, get a little closer to your dreams? Are you going to college, even if that means you have to go through a bunch of classes and hard things that you don’t think is necessary? Have you worked at whatever job you could find for a while so you could just earn enough money on the side, along with trying to pursue your dreams?

Don’t lose your dreams. Don’t give up.

Please, DON’T GIVE UP! This world is filled with too many people who just give up because it’s hard. They have no competitiveness or determination in them! Don’t let yourself be that person!

Spend some time evaluating what you’re doing to make your dreams a reality in your life. Write your thoughts down. Talk to a trusted friend. Do Something. But Please don’t ever give up. It’s okay to feel defeated, inadequate, like it will never happen, discouraged. It’s okay to cry! It’s okay to fall down and even fail at something on your way to a life that you have always wanted for yourself. But don’t give up, just because it’s hard. Find out what inspires you, what motivates you. And get back up again and keep pursuing your heart’s desires.

And it won’t come easy. But that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

