{Love Letters} Disappointments

I know the hard things that you have had to deal with recently, My Child. I know that they were hard for you because it meant facing up to some old wounds that have been hidden for quite some time now. It meant taking that difficult, struggling step forward…one that you have been afraid of taking for so long now. It meant speaking, when it would have been easier to stay quiet. It meant disappointing them farther, knowing that they wouldn’t understand and that they would take it the wrong way, no matter how you said it. It meant possibly straining an already disintegrating relationship.

But you knew where you were wasn’t where I wanted you. It wasn’t my best. There were so many things holding you back there and it was destructive for you. I am so proud of you for going through with what you knew you had to in order to get back to the place emotionally and spiritually that I want you to be at. You dove into the unknown, fearing the outcome.

And I know, despite your hope that they wouldn’t respond as you feared they would, you are disappointed that it ended up the way it did. I see your heart and I know that you just want to follow me and get to the best places for you possible. And if that means going through the hard stuff, I know that you will do it. You have a ton to go through right now, and sometimes that means you just have to do what is best for you.

I see your pain. I see your wounds that have never healed. They are real. They are painful. I affirm you for working through those things, because I know it isn’t easy. What you feel is valid and painful. But never forget, Daughter, that I am your safe place.

“He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken. On God rests my salvation and my glory; my mighty Rock, my refuge is God. Trust in Him at all times, O People; pour our your heart before him; God is a refuge for us.” {Psalm 62:6-8}

You don’t even know what to think right now, I know. Start to let my peace flow through you, Child. Because you did the right thing!

Awake my Soul to sing

With your breath in me

I will worship

You taught my feet

to Dance upon disappointment

And I, I will worship.

***

Let the weary rise

Lift their eyes to see

Your love crushing every lie

Every doubt and fear {Heroes by Bethel}

{I will worship. Through the pain. Through disappointment. I will trust and I will worship.}

I love you, Child. Keep pushing through and I will start to mend your pain and heal your wounds and then, you will be able to truly start living a complete, full life through me. But for now, hold on and do the best you can. Life is coming!

Leave a Reply

