Love Yourself Challenge | Affirmations

{30 Day Love Yourself Challenge}

I don’t know about you, but I’ve struggling with loving myself for basically my whole life so far. I think it’s a fairly widespread epidemic and I think it needs to stop, starting with me. Not only does it destroy your whole day (pretty much every day), it’s unhealthy the thoughts that can come into your head that you actually believe are true about yourself. It’s affects the way you see the world and others and ultimately yourself. So, I got to thinking…I think it would be cool if I could make a 30 day challenge to love yourself! I may even come up with others, but this topic is {affirmations}.

Maybe you’re big on affirmations, and maybe you’re not. But, at the end of the day, I think we can all admit that we need to believe the truth about ourselves and often we don’t even know what the truth is anymore, because we’ve been believing the lies for so long. So, this is the beginning. I would love to know who’s with me on this so that I can pray for you as we walk through this journey together. [I designed this challenge for women, since that’s what applies to me-lol-, but men can join in if they want].

I wrote out an affirmation for 30 individual days, meant to be for each day of a month, in this case November, since we’re almost at November. If you can’t do one every day and you skip a few here and there, I completely understand because that will probably happen to me as well, but hang in there and try to finish it out with me, because I think that if we really put our hearts into this one, God can do amazing things if you let him! This challenge will really only be as good as you make it. I have provided some good things that I think would be good to tell ourselves. But you have a different story than mine. You have different ways of remembering things and different things just make sense to you! So I would encourage you to take some time each day and think about ways you could start believing these truths about yourself. Some ways that could possibly work for me are:

  1. Writing them on colored note cards and placing the cards when I see often throughout the day
  2. Writing them out individually, making sure to write out specific thoughts on this affirmation. Seeing what I struggle with the most and how to overcome that.
  3. Repeat the phrase to myself often throughout the day

And I’m not really sure what else could help, at this point, but if you have thoughts on that, please let me know and I’d love to try new ways with you! So, that being said, here’s my 30 Day Love Yourself Challenge | Affirmations.

Day One | A talent you have. I am good at ______.

Day TwoAn area you are improving at as a person. I am becoming the woman that God sees in me. I am becoming more and more _______, which is making me more like Christ each day. I am doing the best I can, and that is enough.

Day ThreeSomething that you do well for other people. I am really good at doing _______ for my closest friends and family. [Admit your weaknesses/wrong motivations, if you have any.]

Day FourI am enough. Just as I am. I try hard enough. I fight hard enough. Even when I find myself lying face-down in the dirt, I did enough, because that’s when Christ loves to step in and lift me up. I am good enough at what I love to do. As a person/friend/daughter/girlfriend, I am enough.

Day FiveI am a woman of vision. My passions and talents, even if life has gotten tough and my passion has dwindled some, are God-given and eventually I will see the reasons for this. Just take a moment to relax and breathe. You are getting places!

Day SixI am not alone. God is always here, of course, and He has also given me people in my life who care about me and love me and who are there for me. They want what is best for me, too.

Day SevenMy best…today…is good enough. Sometimes your absolute best for a day might be getting out of bed that morning and going to classes…and that’s all that you can do that day. It’s okay. Rest up for a much better tomorrow.

Day EightA talent you have. [A different one].

Day NineI will move on from past events when the time is right

Day TenI am 100% capable of living an exciting, full life.

Day Eleven| I am… [Something positive that describes you]

Day TwelveI am beautiful, inside and out.

Day ThirteenI have the power inside of me to be brave, in whatever situation I am in.

Day FourteenGod has always had a plan for me…and it will come true! I can have peace because of that

Day Fifteen| I am happy. I can becomehappy and I am doing everything I can to be that way. I have a happy future in front of me and today will be good.

Day SixteenI am healthy. I have the power and strong mind to live a healthy lifestyle and make the right choices: food, exercises, healthy habits, relationships, thoughts, mindset…at least for today [and tomorrow I will do the same].

Day SeventeenI am worthy of Respect. Of the right guy. Of Love. Of _______.

Day EighteenI am positive. Even on the most negative days with negative thoughts, that pattern canbe broken. I canbe positive.

Day Nineteen| I am blessed. Today I choose to be grateful for everything that I have and forget everything that I don’t.

Day Twenty| I am confident. In my looks. In who I am as a person. In my talents and abilities. In ____________.

Day Twenty-OneI am known and worth knowing. God knows me completely, as do a few people. I am worth being known deeply.

Day Twenty-Two| I am forgiven. Completely. For everything in my past. I can forgive myself, too, and move on.

Day Twenty-Three| I am successful! I am not a failure. Failing at things is a part of life and can help propel me forward, instead of backward. I have a bright future, full of hope and passion!

Day Twenty-FourI am strong. When I am weak, even then I am strong, through Christ’s power. I have enough strength today for what I need to do.

Day Twenty-Five|I am improving. I am NOT stuck as the person I was…I am continually, however slowly it might seem, moving forward. I can do this!

Day Twenty-SixToday, I choose to forgive myself and welcome deeper healing. From bad choices. Bad thoughts. Wrong motivations. Slow learning. Mistakes. Especially, ________________________.

Day Twenty-SevenToday, I choose to look in a mirror (every mirror I see today), smile at my reflection, and say “I look beautiful,” and find things about myself I genuinely love.

Day Twenty-EightToday, I will recommit to walking through old, dark forgotten paths to find deeper healing if I still have unfinished business.

Day Twenty-NineToday, I will watch more carefully the food and drinks that I put into my body, because my body deserves better. I can life a physically healthy life.

Day Thirty| I have done my very best. And that’s good enough for today. Tomorrow is a new day with a whole bunch of new opportunities. I will have my chance to work hard and do my best tomorrow, but tonight I can rest peacefully, satisfied with what I did today!

*****

Well, I hope you’re ready to do this challenge with me! Please let me know who you are 🙂 Suggestions on different affirmations to be used in the future, or ways to really drive this home to your brain are very welcome! I am planning on starting this challenge on November 1, 2015.

Who’s with me?

Leave a Reply

