::Gratitude |Day One| {Water}

Yesterday as I was sitting in church, I suddenly felt like God was telling me to be more grateful for what I have. I mean, it’s November, which is the month of Thanksgiving anyway. But when I stop to think about it, I have been blessed so so so much!! Yet I still complain about what I have…and more often about what I don’t have that I think I need. But really, I have everything that I need, and even more than that. I don’t even deserve everything that I have…but I have these things, so what am I going to do with them? I think God blesses people so that we can learn to give those blessings to others and to give what we have to others. I’m not 100% sure what that realistically looks like in my life yet, but I think my starting point is seeing the little blessings that I have in my life (even the ones I don’t even think about because it’s so ‘normal’ for me) and writing about how much God has given me…so I can be thankful for what I have and realize that I really do have everything that I need! And so I can stop complaining about what I don’t have and stop basing my happiness on material things I do or do not have. God has blessed us so much and I want to give back. Someday. Somehow. I want to give back. I have dreams, thoughts, prayers, questions…but for now…I am thankful!

12233306_10208243045858301_1856406404_n

|Day One| {Water}

Okay, so…water?

I don’t even think to be thankful for water…like ever. Because here in the U.S., it’s normal. We get water for free! Water is pretty much given away pretty much everywhere. I also know that I don’t drink enough of it…I’m trying to challenge myself to drink more of it (starting today), and I’m really hoping that God will give me the strength to continue in this because not only is it way more healthy for me, I think it’s being a good steward of what God has given me.

I haven’t had much experience in countries that are not so fortunate in having enough good, clean water. I was in Mexico last spring break, however, and it’s definitely different there. There’s not so much water and you can’t drink whatever water you want to because it’s not all safe. Here, though, we are so blessed. Drink more water! It makes you healthy and it is a blessing, no matter how small it seems ❤ ❤

I would love to hear your stories about being thankful for water! If you have had experiences where there wasn’t much water, etc., I would love to hear it 🙂

Leave a Reply

