{Love Letters} You’re not so far off…

Hey Child,

It’s been a while since I’ve had a chance to talk to you. You’ve been a little too busy these days and you have unintentionally seemed to shut me out. I’m still here for you, you know that right?

I know your heart. I see your face. I know every feeling that passes through you. I see when you are full of shame and guilt. Don’t you know that I took all of that shame and guilt upon me? You no longer need to feel those things. I have helped you through a lot in the past year, and I will continue to help you through every single step of the way. Don’t let shame slow you down on your journey toward me. You’re not so far off as you think!

You think you are miles and miles and miles away from my heart and it will take forever to get back to me, if I will even have you back. Trust me, Daughter, I will take you back. You’re not as far away as you think you are. I am waiting, watching, loving you, even as you hold yourself at a distance. As soon as you start moving towards me, I will break into a run; embracing you and holding you as tightly as I can.

You are loved. Just as you are. As who you are. As what you look like. As who you know. For what you have/have not done. Through everything you have been through. Through all of the feelings that have gripped your heart, refusing to let go. You. are. Loved.

You are enough. Just as you are. For who you are. For what you are capable of doing. You. are. Enough.

Daughter, you are not too far gone. You are not wasted space. You are not so far off that I can’t get you back. I will get you back. And there will be a celebration. I love you, and you can do this! You have it in you, because I am in you. Go get it, girl! Run towards me. Go change your life! Go live a #healthyhappybeautiful life! You got this ❤

Leave a Reply

